Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) 
An umbrella organization of Canada’s 10 provincial and 3 territorial securities regulators whose objective is to improve, coordinate, and harmonize regulation of the Canadian capital markets.

British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC)
The independent provincial government agency responsible for regulating capital markets in British Columbia through the administration of the Securities Act (British Columbia).

Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)
An independent Crown corporation that is responsible for regulating the capital markets in Ontario through the administration of the Securities Act (Ontario).

Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)
The body mandated by the Québec government to regulate Québec’s financial markets through the Act Respecting the Autorité des marchés financiers.